At Southwest Missouri Wellness Center, we provide physicals to approve you for the use of medical marijuana.
Once your application is approved and your identification card is in hand, you will be able to purchase medical marijuana from a Missouri state-licensed dispensary. Our staff is professional, friendly and your privacy is of utmost importance to us.
We are located at 2700 N Rangeline Rd # 100, Joplin, MO 64801.
Click here to schedule an appointment!
Any condition already diagnosed by a doctor may qualify. Some of the common qualifying conditions are depression, PTSD, chronic pain as well as the following:
Bring supporting medical documentation along with your Missouri ID to your appointment. Proof includes medical records, office visit notes or a letter from your doctor.
Schedule your appointment to come see a cannabis certified doctor in Missouri. Call us at 417-317-4004 to schedule your appointment today or click here to schedule online!
Also, you may walk in to any location during normal business hours and we will be happy to see you!
A Southwest Missouri Wellness Center medical marijuana physician will review your medical records, perform a physical exam, and approve you for medical cannabis! Starting July 4, 2019, you can apply for an identification card from the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS). Once your application is approved and you receive your identification card, you may purchase medical marijuana from a Missouri state-licensed dispensary.
No. At this time, in order to access medical cannabis in Missouri, you must be a patient in the Missouri medical marijuana program.
No. You must be 18 years or older and a legal resident of Missouri.
Patients will be allowed to grow 6 flowering plants in their home. (It must be an enclosed, locked facility that is equipped with security devices that permit access only to the patient/caregiver.) Patients can purchase up to 4 ounces of dried medical marijuana or equivalent. The law requires one not possess more than a 60-day supply of dried marijuana or equivalent unless permitted with written certification from two independent physicians. The fee for the grower card is $100.
Medical marijuana will be available from retail dispensaries licensed by DHSS. Once the DHSS has completed its dispensary licensing process, dispensary locations will be made available through this site. We will update our Missouri dispensary map as dispensaries begin to open.
Within 30 days of application, if your application is approved.
A registered Missouri medical provider will examine you, review medical records, assess your medical history, maintain your patient records and provide follow-up care as needed.